Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

UIC Law Faculty Recognized at Faculty Awards Ceremony & Reception

Each year, the University of Illinois Chicago (UIC) hosts a celebration to honor the excellence of our faculty. The awards presented today honor individuals who have been instrumental in shaping the intellectual and cultural character of our university.

This years honorees include:

  • Professor Alison Bethel – Excellence in Legal Education Award; Star of Excellence Award
  • Professor Yelena Duterte – Dave Myers Award from the National Law School Veterans Clinic Consortium
  • Professor Sonia Bychkov Green – Award for Excellence in Teaching
  • Professor Renee Hatcher – Kendeda Fellowship, Rutgers Institute for the Study of Employee Ownership & Profit Sharing
  • Professor Teri McMurtry-Chubb – Thomas F. Blackwell Award for Outstanding Achievement in the Field of Legal Writing
  • Professor Michael Seng – Fair Housing Hero Award; Lifetime Achievement Award from the Catholic Lawyers Guild
  • Professor Mark Wojcik – Civil Justice Scholarship Award, Roscoe Pound Civil Justice Institute; Oustanding Achievement in Global Engagement