Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Illinois Appellate Moot Court Competition

The Appellate Lawyers Association sponsors its National Moot Court Competition annually. Past judges for the final round have included Hon. Diane Wood of the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Seventh Circuit; Hon. Robert M. Dow Jr. and Hon. Edmond E. Chang of the U.S. District Court for the Northern District of Illinois; Hon. Anne Burke and Hon. Mary Jane Theis of the Supreme Court of Illinois; Hon. Brent E. Dickson of the Supreme Court of Indiana; Hon. David Prosser Jr. of the Supreme Court of Wisconsin; and Hon. Robert Cook, Hon. Donald C. Hudson, Hon. William E. Holdridge, Hon. Margaret Stanton McBride, and Hon. M. Carol Pope of the Appellate Court of Illinois. ALA competition topics generally cover current issues pending before the USSC. Past topics have included constitutional issues of criminal procedure and sentencing.

2018-2019 Illinois Appellate Moot Court Competition Teams

Team: Christian Ketter & Daniel Lynch
Coach: Elise Allen